Update 🇺🇸

Hi guys, I did not post an update in a long time.. but now I have time 🎊 I have summer break right now and only 248 more days of school til graduation 😍 (For everyone that wonders… I skipped 11th grad and we have 12,5 years of high school)

A lot happened in the last couple months. It has already been over a year since the day I left 😱 My American host brother flew to Germany to study abroad for one semester in January. He came to visit a couple weekends and we went snowboarding together and showed him our region. 

In April, I flew back to my second family 💕 It felt like I never left. It was awesome to see everybody again, we had so much fun. I can’t even describe it. You leave your home to return home. 

‚The best memories are the ones that you try to explain… but at the end you just say you had to be there‘ 

I was so excited when I knew I could come back but on the other side I thought.. it makes leaving for the second time even harder.. but then my host family surprised me.. they told me they will be at my birthday party.. My 18th birthday was on may 5th… 12 days after I left America.. I was so excited when I realized THEY ARE COMING TO GERMANY… I didn’t have to worry about saying goodbye anymore because 12 days later I took the car and picked them up at the train station! 

They loved being here since the first minute. We traveled all over Germany and we even saw the game where Germany played against the US 😎 

They loved the food, driving around, the cities we visited and just everything! Germany beer was the highlight! They got to try every kind lol! 14 days flew by and it was another time to say goodbye. 

It gets easier every time.. it was a see you later and not a goodbye because I will be back in the USA in 18 days! Not by myself this time, my cousin is coming with and we will also see the Grand Canyon! My favorite place to visit in the states! 

Another goodbye was when my American brother had to fly back at the beginning of June.. I think it is crazy how our relationship developed.. from strangers to family. We are one big German American Family now. Visits back and force, Skype dates, vacation together,… who expected that at the beginning when I told somebody I wanna go to the USA for a year.. nobody… and now everybody loves it. 

That’s it for today! I will post another one after my trip in August 😅

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar