New Year

Hello everybody,

We can almost say“ Goodbye 2015, Hello 2016″. One year is over , the next one starts. But 2015 wasn’t a normal year, it was something special. 2015 was the most exciting year every in my life. 

It’s been a crazy year full of all kind of feelings, you can imagine.

I got to fly to America and my dream came true. I got to  say „goodbye“ or more „see you later“ to all my German Family members, Friends and everything I was used to, I got to know a new Culture, a new language and a new entire life. But at this time of my life, I can „built“ my own new chapter because there is nobody who knows me, I can choose with who I want to be friends, with who I want to spend my Thanksgiving, with who I want to experience the next couple months and how I can enjoy my American part. 

Everything started with getting an e-mail with all the information where you go, with who you stay and when it starts. Now the unknown names turned into a new family, it doesn’t matter that you don’t live in Florida in the middle of a judge city, it is more important to have an amazing family like mine. 

I learned what’s m important and what’s not, I learned what matters and what not, I learned what’s necessary and what not, I learned how to make something impossible, possible, I learned how to treat people, I don’t even know and how to „built“ my own new American part. 

If somebody asks me what being an exchange student means for me.. I always say: „Try to experience as much as possible, think positive, make it YOUR perfect year and nobody else’s and don’t spend time with being sad because your dream ends faster than you think“  That describes exactly my experience I made so far.  I know it isn’t always easy and there are some challenges but they only make you stronger. I hope the second part of my year is as amazing as everything I got to know until now. 

It was defiantly the best decision I’ve ever made and I’m thankful for everything and everybody that is part of my year, especially for my host family who already made my year perfect, memorable, fun and amazing. Thank you! I made memories for my lifetime! 

Happy New Year to everybody! 

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar