01/18-01/24

Monday: My mom woke up at 5:30 and was looking at her phone and our principal sent out a mail that school is canceled because of the weather… So she woke me up and told me that I can sleep in… that was awesome! We baked all day and my cousins came to our house and in the evening we did an exercise class. 

At the moment it is so cold that you can’t drive or go outside. It is -30 Degrees but it feels like -40 Degrees. The gas freezes and if you go outside for longer than 5 min you get Black Ice that means you get dead skin 😳 

In the video bellow you can see that when you through water out of the window it freezes immediately in the air. So don’t complain about the -5 Degrees in Germany, here is it way colder. 

  
 

Tuesday: I had a Basketball Game, we lost, but it was fun to play. I finished my project in Digital Imagery class today. We had to spell a word with letters we can found in school, outside,…. I did Wisconsin. 

 

  • The W is for beef and cheese strings which are common here. 
  • The I is the Statue of Liberty.
  •  The S is for the cold weather and the snow.
  • The C is a donat because I love to bake and I love cinnamon rolls.
  • The O is a basketball because I started playing here.
  • The N are rulers which stand for Calculas, my favorite class in school.
  • The S is a cow tail because Melking cows is something typical for Wisconsin.
  • The I is just the American flag because the flag is important here and you always say the Pledge of Alligiance. 
  • And the last N are books because I read my first English book here.

Wednesday: Volleyball Practice, Basketball Practice and I tried doing a cake for FCCLA Club because I’m gonna compete against other people in Cooking in a couple weeks with like the chef clothes and you have to decorate good and all that stuff you know form the TV 🙊

Thursday: I had a Basketball Game and that’s about it… 

Friday: no school because there was teacher in-service and I went with Kylie to get a haircut and then we went ice skating 💇🏼⛸ and I was home with Ethan afterwards then.. Because my parents went to a party.  

Saturday: I went shopping with a friend!    

We went to a japanese restaurant where they made the food right in front of you on a grill with fire and the entertain you and stuff, that was really cool and really good!   

Sunday:  I had to wake up at 5:30 to drive to the cities for a big Volleyball Tournament with 18 Teams! We had five matches and we won all of them! It was so much fun because we had so much energy.. we were excited and celebrated every ball! We got first place today! Im proud of my team 🎉🏐 

 

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar