04/18-04/24

Monday: We have the FCCLA State Leadership Conference from Monday to Wednesday. We rode the bus this morning to Wisconsin Dells in a Hotel where everything is. 7 people from my school are part of this club. We have our competition tomorrow and we get to cook like in the TV shows again! We got there at noon and the first meeting was at 6 so we went in the Indoor Theme Park where they have fun activities and stuff and then we had dinner and meetings! 

Tuesday: I had to get up at 6 and or bus left at 7 to bring us to the other schools where we have to took. It took 4 hours to make the cake and everything. After that we had lunch and then down time and 2 more meetings at night! Stressful, boring and fun day all in one 😜 
Wednesday: We only had one meeting today. They told us how we did on our projects and that was it. My sister and her friend get to go to Nationals in July which is in San Diego.. How cool is that? At that time I’m already back in Germany 😒 In my category „Pastries and Baked Goods“ were 31 people and I got first place out of all! Gold! How excited is that 🎉🏆 One other girl had gold too but that was it! We had to make a „Cranberry Orange Almond Streusel Coffee Cake“. I also got a scholarship from the „Culinary Institute of America“ for 2,000$! That’s even better, I just hope I can use it somehow ☺️ After the meeting we drove home and I went to the softball practice!   

Thursday: I was back in school today and I didn’t really miss anything just a couple new things in calculus! We had star testing today (test to see your average knowledge in English and math) After school we had a game and it was raining so hard! That’s it! 

Friday: We had practice after school and then I went out to eat with some friends and stayed the night at Ally’s (a friend) house! 

Saturday: We had two games today against the same team 😂  my team went to a restaurant for breakfast and then we rode the bus to the game! It was fun but it took long! We started at 10 with warm-ups and we got home at 5! So that is how I spent my Saturday ☺️

Sunday: It was a lazy day! We cleaned the garage in the morning and then I facetimed with my parents and the rest of the day we chilled at home because it was raining all day 😒

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar