Party, German Family, Goodbye, Road Trip

Monday: We got ready for my party all day. I had a friend (Hannah) over and she helped cleaning the house. We also went on a quick bike ride in between. The weather was good. It only rained for a couple seconds My friends started coming at 6pm. My dad made chicken for my party. There were 50 people here..It was so much fun! They went in the pool, hot tub, had a fire, trampoline, volleyball, played bean bags and Jenga. At 7ish one of my moms friends asked me if I know those 3 people next to her and after a minute I realized it was my German Family. I introduced them to my family and all my friends here. Most of the people from my party left around 11 because they had to work. I stayed up until 2 with Kylie.  


Tuesday: We ate breakfast all together, my mom braided Kylies, my German moms and my hair in pig tails, got our stuff ready and we went on the lake all day! My parents both went tubing with us. We stopped at a restaurant in the afternoon. At night we played bean bags, volleyball, had a fire, went into the hot tub and so many other fun things. 



Wednesday
: We had breakfast together, I packed in the morning and then we went on a ranger/four wheeler tour. Afterwards we showed my parents my school and Walmart. Then we went out to eat together where I gave them my goodbye present (photo book, picture frames, letters) and me and Kylie went to an exchange students Goodbye Party together. When we got home my brother had for work for me and my grandma was here. Me and Kylie watched a movie and cried together the rest of the night. 



Thursday: We had breakfast sandwiches. And then the time was there. The moment I never wanted to come.. I had to say goodbye. Kylie had to babysit today so she came home with the kids so I could spend my last minutes with here. After saying goodbye to everybody which was the hardest thing to do in my life we left for the airport at 7am. We flew to New York and we are staying in a hotel there. We went to Manhattan to the Empire State Building. I have been crying all day because I still can’t believe that my exchange year is over and that I will never see these lovely people again. It was defiantly the best year of my life. 

Friday: We slept in and then went to New York City and explored the city all day! We got back at 2:15am. 😭

Saturday: My dad and I left our hotel at 8 and went and got a rental car. Then we drove all the way to Cape Cod. We did a little break at a beach and then we got to hotel at 10pm. We stayed up until midnight because it’s my brother’s birthday on Sunday. 

Sunday: We went into The Pool in The Morning and then drove to Boston and went to The City.

Monday: We went back in The City for a Sightseeing-duck- Tour. Then we drove to Ellsworth/Bar Harbor, Maine. (6hrs Drive) 

Tuesday: We slept in and went whale watching. 


Wednesday: We went mountainbiking, slacklining, in the pool and out to eat. Btw we are still in Bar Harbor, Maine. 

Thursday: We got up at 6 in the morning, ate breakfast and drove 6hrs to Quebec, Canada. We went to the waterfalls, out to eat and played sand volleyball at the beach. 

Friday: We sleept in and drove to the city to rent bikes. My brother and I got a tandem which was so much fun! We drove around and explored the city. Then we went back to the hotel chilled for a little bit, went in the pool and went to a shopping mall. Afterwards we went to  Vieux-Quebec again and to a trampoline parc. The parc was so much fun too! 



Saturday: We drove to Montreal…Well kind of.. We are sick of seeing the city all the time so we booked a hotel outside of Montreal somewhere with a lake and parc so we can kinda relax and do fun stuff! We went to the lake, paddle boarding, canoeing and did a roller coaster thing and went to a festival with Live music!  

Sunday: We went hiking today but it was more like climbing 😂😂 and then we went swimming again and we did a barbecue. 

Monday: We drove an hour to a rafting place and went rafting all day. It was the highlight of our trip! It was so much fun! Afterwards we drove 5hrs to Toronto and got to the hotel at 2am 😂

Tuesday: We woke up, had Breakfast and then went to an amusement parc all day! It was so much fun and they had so many roller coasters!

Wednesday: Niagara Falls 💙


Thursday: We drove to Pine Creek in  Pennsylvania and went hiking there.


Friday: We went tubing in the morning and my parents did mountainbiking. Then we drove 6hrs to New York and ate in Buffola Wild Wings. The last 30min to New York we probably missed the right turn 100 times and it took twice as long 😂😂 When we got to the hotel we had to get cash first so we don’t get rested tomorrow at the bridge when we don’t have cash 😂😂 and then the cops were at the hotel because somebody had drugs. A last day full of action in the US! 💙

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar